Pocklington have been given a mouthwatering opening to their 2018-19 campaign on their return to the North 1 East division. After two local rivals have won promotion into the league, Pocklington now have the luxury of five derby fixtures in the coming season. And they open with a bang with their first two games both being at home against old rivals Bridlington (1 Sept) and Driffield (8 Sept).

RFU Northern Division North 1 East Fixtures 2018-19

2018

Saturday 1st September: Pocklington v Bridlington

Saturday 8th September: Pocklington v Driffield

Saturday 15th September: Consett v Pocklington

Saturday 22nd September: Pocklington v Morley

Saturday 29th September: Percy Park v Pocklington

Saturday 13th October: Pocklington v Malton & Norton

Saturday 20th October: Bradford & Bingley v Pocklington

Saturday 27th October: Pocklington v Scarborough

Saturday 3rd November: Cleckheaton v Pocklington

Saturday 17th November: Pocklington v Huddersfield Y.M.C.A.

Saturday 24th November: Morpeth v Pocklington

Saturday 8th December: York v Pocklington

Saturday 1st December: Pocklington v West Leeds

Saturday 15th December: Driffield v Pocklington

2019

Saturday 5th January: Pocklington v Consett

Saturday 12th January: Morley v Pocklington

Saturday 19th January: Pocklington v Percy Park

Saturday 26th January: Malton and Norton v Pocklington

Saturday 9th February: Pocklington v Bradford & Bingley

Saturday 16th February: Scarborough v Pocklington

Saturday 2nd March: Pocklington v Cleckheaton

 Saturday 9th March: Huddersfield Y.M.C.A. v Pocklington

Saturday 23rd March: Pocklington v Morpeth

Saturday 30th March: West Leeds v Pocklington

Saturday 6th April: Pocklington v York

Saturday 13th April: Bridlington v Pocklington

Pocklington Panthers have been promoted two years in a row and are now at the top of the county’s second team tree.

Pocklington will be plying their trade in 2018-19 in the Yorkshire Premier Merit League along with the second teams of Sheffield, Harrogate, Wharfedale, Morley, Doncaster Phoenix, Yarnbury, Old Brodleians, Ilkley, Driffield, York and Sheffield Tigers.

news articles

  • Alex is North choice

    Tue 12 Feb 2019 21:05

    Pocklington School, Pocklington RUFC and Yorkshire Carnegie Academy back row forward, Alex Todd, has been selected for the North of England Under 18s to play in the England divisional … view

  • Kick Start Kilnwick boosted by St Helens

    Tue 12 Feb 2019 20:57

    St Helen’s Farm, Seaton Ross, which is part of the charitable Kavli Trust, donates profits to charities and good causes locally, nationally and internationally, has chosen Pocklington … view

  • Club matches off, internationals on

    Sun 03 Feb 2019 20:25

    Club games have fallen by the wayside due to the wintry weather. Panthers at Sheffield on Sat and U14s and minis at POck on Sun aew off. The Saturday afrtnoon internationals are … view

Facebook