Pocklington have been given a mouthwatering opening to their 2018-19 campaign on their return to the North 1 East division. After two local rivals have won promotion into the league, Pocklington now have the luxury of five derby fixtures in the coming season. And they open with a bang with their first two games both being at home against old rivals Bridlington (1 Sept) and Driffield (8 Sept).

RFU Northern Division North 1 East Fixtures 2018-19

2018

Saturday 1st September: Pocklington v Bridlington

Saturday 8th September: Pocklington v Driffield

Saturday 15th September: Consett v Pocklington

Saturday 22nd September: Pocklington v Morley

Saturday 29th September: Percy Park v Pocklington

Saturday 13th October: Pocklington v Malton & Norton

Saturday 20th October: Bradford & Bingley v Pocklington

Saturday 27th October: Pocklington v Scarborough

Saturday 3rd November: Cleckheaton v Pocklington

Saturday 17th November: Pocklington v Huddersfield Y.M.C.A.

Saturday 24th November: Morpeth v Pocklington

Saturday 8th December: York v Pocklington

Saturday 1st December: Pocklington v West Leeds

Saturday 15th December: Driffield v Pocklington

2019

Saturday 5th January: Pocklington v Consett

Saturday 12th January: Morley v Pocklington

Saturday 19th January: Pocklington v Percy Park

Saturday 26th January: Malton and Norton v Pocklington

Saturday 9th February: Pocklington v Bradford & Bingley

Saturday 16th February: Scarborough v Pocklington

Saturday 2nd March: Pocklington v Cleckheaton

 Saturday 9th March: Huddersfield Y.M.C.A. v Pocklington

Saturday 23rd March: Pocklington v Morpeth

Saturday 30th March: West Leeds v Pocklington

Saturday 6th April: Pocklington v York

Saturday 13th April: Bridlington v Pocklington

Pocklington Panthers have been promoted two years in a row and are now at the top of the county’s second team tree.

Pocklington will be plying their trade in 2018-19 in the Yorkshire Premier Merit League along with the second teams of Sheffield, Harrogate, Wharfedale, Morley, Doncaster Phoenix, Yarnbury, Old Brodleians, Ilkley, Driffield, York and Sheffield Tigers.

news articles

  • B&B bound, fixtures for Sat/Sun 20/21 Oct

    Fri 19 Oct 2018 00:00

    Pocklington head west to play Bradford & Bingley in North 1 East on Saturday. Bradford & Bingley, traditionally one of Yorkshire's top clubs, have struggled so far this season with … view

  • Tony Cook

    Wed 17 Oct 2018 12:17

    The club was saddened to hear the news that former player Tony Cook was killed last week when the light aircraft he was travelling in crashed near Leven. An ebullient character and … view

  • Carnegie coaching at Pock

    Sat 13 Oct 2018 10:13

    The club's coaching coordinator, Wayne Warren, has organised a coaching session at Pocklington led by the Yorkshire Carnegie CPD team on Monday 19 November at 6.30 pm. Thed session … view

  • First team derby tops busy weekend at Pock

    Wed 10 Oct 2018 22:05

    Pocklington welcome Malton & Norton to Feathers Field on Saturday for another North 1 East local derby encounter (3.00 pm). Though the two sides did not meet last season, they know … view

  • Pocktoberfest is a big hit

    Mon 08 Oct 2018 18:14

    Pocktoberfest 2018 was another big hit as beer and music fans from near and far descended on Pocklington rugby club for the annual festival that has become a popular part of the town' … view

Facebook